This a continuation of my interface concept. You can check out the first part below —
Let’s break it down.
When you launch the interface and select the Wi-Fi tab, this is what will appear.
You have the standard Wi-Fi on and off button as well as the Ask to Join Networks switch. Whatever you change in this interface will also change in Settings (vice versa).
Blacklisting is a way of putting networks you don’t want to see or get notified by into a list. That way you will longer see the network or get a notification for it if you’re in the area (blue box on SpringBoard / application). You can at any point put or take networks out of the list and have three ways of adding networks to it:
- Swiping inside the blue box and hitting “Blacklist”
- Swiping inside this interface and hitting “Blacklist”
- Swiping in Settings in the Wi-Fi section and hitting “Blacklist”
The Blacklist is available in this interface as well as the Wi-Fi section in Settings.
On top of being able to turn Wi-Fi on and off from here, you can also disconnect from networks by simply swiping the connected network in this list and hitting the “Disconnect” button (not shown — exactly like the Blacklist button but with the string “Disconnect”). This saves you from having to disconnect from Wi-Fi and than joining another network. Or choosing “Forget this Network.”
Pull to Refresh:
To update the list of networks that are shown, simply pull down from the interface to refresh the list.
© 2012 Joshua Tucker